Call Mrs. Zana if you have questions

404-313-9884


Summer Lesson Programs

Program Dates Summer 2016:

Monday- Friday from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

June through July

To Register please call Zana at 404-313-9884

Make sure to download and print out the Lesson Contract and Release Form.

Participants MUST be at least 8 Years of age. Space is limited to 4 individuals per week. Participants must take at least one, 1 hour lesson prior to these programs for evaluation. Liability release form and lesson contract must be completed and signed by parents. (See links above or on Forms and Flyers page.)

Dates may be added or deleted due to participation.

Class will be held from 9:00 A.M. to 1:00 P.M., Monday through Friday. Referrals for rides and sitters can be offered. The class fee is $300.00 per person per week. A deposit of $150.00 is required to confirm space and is on a first received basis. The  $150.00 balance is due 2 weeks prior to the scheduled class date. Both deposit and balance are non-refundable. There must be at least 3 participants per week to operate the class. Class will take place rain or shine.

Programs Include:

Your personal horse for the week

Use of helmets, tack and grooming supplies

1.5 hours per day riding time 10 A.M.- 11:30 A.M. (weather)

Class time 12 P.M.-1 P.M. using provided references

Personal journal provided for class notes

Instruction in basic horse care, feeding and grooming

Instruction on tacking and basic western riding

Drill team, participants will learn a dance to music on horseback!

Friday at 11 A.M. we will have a demonstration, family and friends are invited, and you can decorate your horse with finger paints, ribbons ect.  Students are dismissed after the demonstration.

For safety reasons, riding will not be permitted in rain, thunder, lightning or muddy conditions. A helmet will be provided and is required. You must bring a sack lunch and water bottle with a carry strap to have throughout the day. Children must be instructed not to share food due to allergic reactions. Long pants and boots with a slick sole and a heel between ½ to 1 inch. Heels higher than 1 inch can get caught in the stirrups. Please be on time for drop off and pick up, classes are run on a tight schedule. No extended hours.

*Georgia Law requires that equine activity contracts contain the following:

WARNING

Under Georgia law, an equine activity sponsor or an equine professional is not liable for an injury to or the death of a participant in equine activities resulting from the inherent risks of equine activities, pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 4 of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated.

Click here to download and print out the Summer Contract.

Advertisements